top of page
00:00 / 20:01
  • Writer's picturetlovestein

Montessori/Lovestein Method and Why.

Updated: Aug 4, 2020

For those interested Antonio, Axel and I are a Montessori Lovestein Family. We love the principles Montessori has and basically I wanted to mush what I loved about Montessori with a weird method I want to try and call the Lovestein Method? Its literally something I can only do since its so circumstantial and honestly I don't feel like people think like me? I just want to record the journey for people too see and I dont see why not if I make my own little space in the universe for it..


There's a lot of backstory as too why Im so passionate about being a mom and caregiver and I could go on but sometime from now hopefully I can explain further but please just believe me when I say I love my child more than I could ever really explain. Its weird, im weird I've always thought like a geek and looked forward too being a mother and guiding my little adventurer into a better life, I always wanted to make them believe that fantasy creatures such as faires and orcs, goblins and witches were real (and they are) I really do believe our children have the power to change the world because why else would they be so beautiful and smart, so filled with unimaginable potential why cant magick be real why cant seeing things we normally dont be normal?. I feel like belle from beauty in the beast singing in a circle, I wish everyone shared this enthusiasm. It sometimes breaks my heart to remember there isnt many.




Montessori Is the practice of following the child, Making things accessible to them for they can learn to independently serve themselves for the betterment of their health and those around them. To me as a parent Montessori Teaches the child, Value in their everyday life and everyday things, too respect mother earth and their friends. Much could be said about what both child and parent can gain from this method but overall it's worked for us so far and I think I just might have one of the happiest Bubbs out there because of it!


Moms are the worst support group

I said what everyone wont because moms literally SUCK at being there for eachother but that really isn't anyone's fault. Dumb the situation down to the bare bones, You have a new mother who has given life to this soul. Something extraordinary that I think many Humans tend to forget because of the sheer amount of babies being born everyday but the birth of a life is one if not the very most beautiful things to happen to us in our life. We are forever bonded with our bodies in a way we will never truly forget even once we leave this planet. Its readily passed off as "Oh theres another one!" then everyone goes back too work, while these two souls enter this scary, shaken up, new and absolutely CRAZY reality that is the challenge of raising a living human being. Its honestly a very downplayed event in my opinion (just like a funeral) but thats for another post!


I dont think I've ever felt more alone than I had ever when I first came home With bubbs, those support friends always somehow end up busy and those relatives somehow cant find the time too visit because you in reality arent as relevant as you were when you were actively cooking something new and exciting. Everyone wishes and promises that theyll be there after and then hello Post Partum city. Its crazy how much warning you get by so many people but the minute you show the signs its like you dont exist. Its a reality Ive tried shoving down everyones throats for years but people love drowning in ignorance until its them that got crushed by the wave. The reason for my saying moms are bad support are because we care so much that adding another one shouldn't be a problem but most of the time it is. it usually dwindles down too "Oh she knows im a mom too we're both tired" when in reality the other mom who needs the help with her newborn in peeing herself in her upstairs bedroom because her csection scar is so new she couldn't set the baby down fast enough to run too the bathroom. But again it really isnt anyones fault just the fault in our own kindness.


I also said moms arent great support for another reason and that is the fact they JUDGE LIKE A JUDGE. I could type one misinformation (which I would then of course correct) about this style of parenting and get hanged for it and talked bad about because I'm only doing it for the "attention" well hunny, Ill be living like this with or without internet so id love too see where this attention seeking idea occurred other than real posers trying to set me up. I see you out there. 🧿 WHICH is why Ive decided to brand my parenting style as

Montessori/ Lovestein. My situation is so...situational I dont believe developing a consistent style of parenting would really work for us. Im blessed enough to been able to Bubb's whole life by his side for the most part up to this very point and not many mothers are able to say the same so for this way of parenting to work for us we need the family unit again which is why it really is just meant for our brains and such but if someone likes the way we do things then why not, give it a go.


All I got to say is Loving you Child and Analyzing every aspect of how you react and or treat a situation is the basis of both these styles. I've gotten so much better with stepping back and thinking how I can do something better for Bubbs not me or Tonio, theres no reason for the small amount of time children are incompetent that we cant help their every need no matter how repetitive or "annoying" it might seem. I could be blabbering too the clouds for all I know, Anyways thats all I can muster up tonight. Until next time -Trisha

6 views0 comments
bottom of page