top of page
00:00 / 20:01
  • Writer's picturetlovestein

Screen Time


I hate Screens

I really really do. Dont get me wrong I know its literally a necessity to life in this day and age but I HATE it. Im literally looking at a screen right now typing this while Bub's is asleep yet I still cant shake the fact I really wish computers and all these attention stealers were never fashioned into existence, Its shown me nothing but countless Ignorant zombies and Living that truth scares me into not wanting Bubb's too subcom to the comfort ability of laying around and gaining nothing out of his day.


With parenting comes conflict and my conflict is the fact I indeed want to be able too keep up too date on daily happenings as well as his father is very into his videos and shows so completely getting rid of screens isnt a possibility which turns my conflict into compromise that Bubb's will only watch a set amount of screen time during the day while using the rest of his day productively and or strategically. "OH but babies need stimulating pictures and colors." Get a piece of paper and markers? Lol Originality really has gone with the wind honestly and its gobsmacking too see the easiest solution be soo far from someones mind all because the only answer they were taught too give a baby is either a bottle or the tv. I think enough is enough, put down that phone, computer or remote and interact with your baby honest to god how hard is it too care for the being YOU made.


My opinion is a child shouldnt have endless access too these tv's ipads and phones until most likely into teen years because whats the need if their time is full of curiosity, games and activities?

15 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page